Skip to content

Information for Kitchener Centre riding

Find out more about the candidates
Vote 2
Stock photo

Kitchener Centre boundaries description from Elections Canada:

Consisting of that part of the Regional Municipality of Waterloo comprised of that part of the City of Kitchener described as follows: commencing at the intersection of Conestoga Parkway with Fischer-Hallman Road; thence generally northwesterly along said road to the northerly limit of said city; thence generally northeasterly along said limit to Conestoga Parkway; thence easterly and southeasterly along said parkway to the Canadian National Railway; thence northeasterly along said railway to the easterly limit of said city; thence generally southeasterly along said limit (Grand River) to the southeasterly production of Zeller Drive; thence northwesterly along said production and Zeller Drive to Woolner Drive; thence generally southwesterly along said drive, Fairway Road North and Fairway Road South to Highway No. 8; thence northwesterly along said highway to Conestoga Parkway; thence generally westerly along said parkway to the point of commencement.

The candidates registered so far are:

  • Liberal: Raj Saini (incumbent) - ***He withdrew from the race on Sept. 4***
  • Conservative: Mary Henein Thorn - website
  • NDP: Beisan Zubi - website
  • Green: Mike Morrice - website
  • PPC:  Diane Boskovic - no campaign website yet
  • Animal Protection Party: Ellen Papenburg - no campaign website yet

Elections Canada website. Election day is Monday, September 20.

Rogers Sports & Media
230 The Boardwalk Kitchener, ON, N2N 0B1
© 2006-2023 Rogers Sports & Media. All rights reserved.
push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks