Election candidate picture takes shape in Waterloo Region

By Mark Pare

With three weeks to go until the federal election, Waterloo Region's candidates with the five main parties (Liberal, Conservative, NDP, Green Party, People's Party) have been named.


  • LIBERAL: Bardish Chagger
  • CONSERVATIVE: Meghan Shannon
  • NDP: Jonathan Cassels
  • GREEN: Karla Villagomez Fajardo
  • PPC: Patrick Doucette
  • Animal Protection Party: Robin Waldman


  • LIBERAL: Raj Saini
  • CONSERVATIVE: Mary Henein Thorn
  • NDP: Beisan Zubi
  • GREEN: Mike Morrice
  • PPC: Diane Boskovic
  • Animal Protection Party: Ellen Papenburg


  • LIBERAL: Tim Louis
  • CONSERVATIVE: Carlene Hawley
  • NDP: Narine Dat Sookram
  • GREEN: Owen Bradley
  • PPC: Kevin Dupuis


  • LIBERAL: Valerie Bradford
  • CONSERVATIVE: Tyler Calver
  • NDP: Suresh Arangath
  • GREEN: Gabe Rose
  • PPC: Melissa Baumgaertner

NOTE: Incumbent Kitchener South-Hespeler MP Marwan Tabbara is still unsure if he's running.  He has been sitting as an Independent since June 2020, when news surfaced of his April arrest in Guelph.


  • LIBERAL: Bryan May
  • CONSERVATIVE: Connie Cody
  • NDP: Lorne Bruce
  • GREEN: Michele Braniff
  • PPC: Maggie Segounis

Top Stories

Top Stories

Most Watched Today