Skip to content

Rangers announce board of directors for upcoming season

Michael Deane is entering his third season as president
Rangers 3
CityNews file photo

The Kitchener Rangers have announced the team's new board of directors and executive committee for the 2022-23 season.

The team's annual general meeting was held via Zoom earlier this month.

Of the 39-member board of directors, 13 were elected for a three-year term (italicized):

  1. Dave Allendorf
  2. Chris Bach
  3. Doug Bergman
  4. Brent Billing
  5. Anne Boehm
  6. Jason Cook
  7. Michael Deane
  8. Pete Delorme
  9. Marcus Drury
  10. Rod Dunkel
  11. Tom Embro
  12. Jeff Emrich
  13. James (Jim) Fisher
  14. Don Fraser
  15. Kateri Galloway-Downie
  16. Keith Gingerich
  17. Kelly Gray
  18. Kerri Gress
  19. Ziggy Hackl
  20. Don Herner
  21. John Kreller
  22. David Larke
  23. Norm Leblond
  24. Sean Lloyd
  25. Les McAuslan
  26. Gary McCall
  27. Randy McCarten
  28. Shawn McKelvie
  29. Don Miller
  30. David Mintz
  31. Rob Orendi
  32. Sara Pilkey
  33. Alan Reinhardt
  34. Ron Ross
  35. Ted Scharf
  36. Mark Schneider
  37. Angela Taylor
  38. Barry Taylor
  39. Debbie Weber

A nine-member executive committee was then selected:

President: Michael Deane
1st Vice President: Jeff Emrich
2nd Vice President: Don Fraser
Treasurer: Les McAuslan
Secretary: Dave Mintz
Executive: Norm Leblond
Executive: Shawn McKelvie
Executive: Rob Orendi
Executive: Ted Scharf

Michael Deane is entering his third season as president of the Rangers. “A return to normal is much anticipated by our Board following the pandemic as we look forward to celebrating an exciting 60th Anniversary Season!” Deane said in a news release.

The Rangers open the regular season at home to Sarnia on September 30.

Rogers Sports & Media
230 The Boardwalk Kitchener, ON, N2N 0B1
© 2006-2022 Rogers Sports & Media. All rights reserved.
push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks